Free QC shipping with $75 + | code LIVRAISON-WOW FREE DELIVERY TO QC WITH $75 + | code: LIVRAISON-WOW

About

Bref is a boutique, a gallery, and an event space that offers a unique journey and shopping experience to lovers of art and design, renewed over the months. Based in Montreal, Bref brings under a specific theme, exclusive articles made by emerging artists and brands, both on the local and international scene. What Bref offers is always ephemeral; the Mile End shop is constantly evolving, as well as other venues that are occupied temporarily.

THE CONCEPT

Bref was born from the conviction that art and design are priority levers in the evolution of our local economy. It was also born from the conviction that in order to establish these levers, a more personal dialogue must be created between the creator, the object, and the public.

That is how Bref was created in October 2016, to support the emergence of artists from here and elsewhere, aspiring to share their work with the Montreal market. 

THE FOUNDERS

At the heart of the project are two young Montreal entrepreneurs, passionate about design and trends: Maude, environmental designer, and Cynthia, brand strategist.

Beyond their complementary profiles, they have gravitated for several years to the artistic and cultural world. It is with great passion that they work together to promote the work of their favorite creators. Together, they cultivate a unique experience that goes far beyond the sale of products: daring to shake up, seduce, and surprise to make people discover.


Cynthia Moreau and Maude St-Louis

Livraison au Canada et aux États-Unis. Ou cueillette gratuite en boutique. Livraison au Canada et aux États-Unis. Ou cueillette gratuite en boutique.

À propos

Bref est une boutique, une galerie et un lieu d’évènements qui a pour mission d’offrir aux curieux et amoureux d’art et de design un parcours et une expérience unique, renouvelés au fil des mois. Lieu de diffusion montréalais, Bref rassemble, sous des thématiques bien définies, des objets exclusifs d’artistes et marques émergentes locales et internationales. C'est ainsi qu'elle se transforme, mois après mois, dans son espace du Mile End, et d’autres espaces qu’elle occupe de façon temporaire.

LE CONCEPT

Bref est née de la conviction que l’art et le design sont des leviers prioritaires dans l’évolution de nos économies locales. Bref est aussi née de la conviction que pour arriver à mettre en place ces leviers un dialogue plus personnel devait être créé entre le créateur, l’objet et le public.

Bref a vu le jour en octobre 2016, pour supporter l’émergence des créateurs d’ici et d’ailleurs aspirant à partager leur travail au marché montréalais.
 

LES FONDATRICES

Au coeur du projet se trouvent deux jeunes entrepreneures montréalaises, passionnées par le design et les tendances: Maude, designer de l’environnement, et Cynthia, stratège de marque.

Au-delà de leurs profils complémentaires, elles gravitent depuis plusieurs années dans l’univers artistique et culturel et c’est avec beaucoup de passion qu'elles travaillent ensemble à faire rayonner le travail de créateurs coup de coeur. Ensemble, elles cultivent une expérience qui va bien au-delà de la vente de produits : oser bousculer, séduire, et surprendre pour faire découvrir.


Cynthia Moreau et Maude St-Louis